Keepsakes

I've been having a bit of a tidy and clear-out while the weather is so bad. I was looking through some of my books and sorting them out a bit when I came across these  which I've not looked at for a year or two. The one on the right was a gift from my daughter Karen in 1998 and the other one a gift from my son John in 2008. They are lovely keepsakes. I have others but these two popped up today and made me smile.
Atrocious weather again with 2 unplanned ponds in the garden now since it's chucked down most of today. It's been pretty windy again. I am supposed to be taking mum shopping tomorrow so i hope it's better weather.
There was a news conference at 6pm and we are moving to Plan B from next week due to the rapidly-spreading Omicron variant. On a slightly happier note, the boosters are going well and there is good uptake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.