Casserole weather

Popped a chicken casserole in the oven - well, not exactly popped it in since it takes ages to prepare! It's definitely casserole weather.
Today we've had the start of Storm Barra and it was pretty windy and very wet this morning.
The extra photo is of a temporary pond in the back garden, caused by the atrocious weather. I went for a closer look at it and noticed some of the spring bulbs are showing through. I am not sure they will like the pond effect though.
I've not set foot out of the house except for a few very short periods - to put some stuff in the recycling and some in the compost plus to put some more food out on the bird table having seen a blackbird there for ages and seeing it had eaten most of what was on the table. The seeds were still fairly full but swinging wildly in the wind.
The forecast is for more high winds from the storm but I am hoping not too bad and wishing for a better day tomorrow - hopefully I can get out then.
Our first Christmas card arrived today but I've not started writing any yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.