Freezing!

Very frosty morning so had to de-ice the cars. Went geocaching up at Eccleston and Croston in Lancashire - the frost never melted there and didn't fully thaw at home either.
My feet were frozen when I set off but my walking boots are cosy and soon had my toes warmed up.
We had a good caching trip and managed to stay upright (it was very icy in parts and some black ice on side roads and their pavements).
Eccleston has some very interesting / old buildings and a gold postbox. Croston is a very pretty village with a lot of history and old buildings.
We did 2 adventure lab caches and a couple of multis. I was calling for another on my way home as a drive by but just after I parked up across from it a truck parked right up against where the cache was! I waited a while but he wasn't moving.
Collected my prescription from pharmacy and when I got it home I have eye drops not ear drops - I presume they are suitable for both, but there is nothing to say so on the pack or leaflet! The drops are not an antibiotic for MRSA either. Maybe just to clear any secondary infection. Who knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.