Quick trip to town

Decided I had better get my Christmas cards written as I would need to post them soon in view of the planned strikes - better to get it done today. Walked part of the way then got the bus to town and headed for the post office. Christmas card to brother in Sweden, birthday card to granddaughter in Nottingham and a few Christmas cards to family and friends in this country.
Caught the next bus home as it was lunch time. Quite busy in town today, probably because it's getting closer to Christmas and also there was a market on in Church Square.
Extra is of another book I received today - I ordered a used one for this title.
GP surgery contacted me to say I have MRSA in my ear! The ear has been a problem since August and I had a spray then antibiotics and am using another spray at present which is not working and may be aggravating it. GP has left a prescription for deferred antibiotic drops at the pharmacy I use - in case if flares up again. It hasn't stopped flaring! I will collect the antibiotics tomorrow. 
I worked for many years as a nurse in both nursing homes and the NHS hospitals - looked after many patients with MRSA and never caught it but now it's in my ear and I'm retired! Typical. I've not been able to wear my right hearing aid for 4 months now - it's a good job the left ear is OK as that's has the worst hearing loss and tinnitus so I'd really struggle without the hearing aid in that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.