MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walking and geocache maintenance

I needed to check on one of my puzzle caches and this gave me a decent walk this morning. It was icy and treacherous in places, made no easier by the decision to wear shoes not boots! I had to walk in the road in some places and tread gingerly on some of the paths.
The geocache had been found recently (allegedly) but I had suspicions about that find as there was nothing about the area it's in or the route to it and people usually comment on both.
I was not surprised to find the cache was not there but I had brought a couple of replacements with me and popped one in. The photo shows the cache hidden under twigs in a multi trunk tree.
I will check on a few more of my puzzles soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.