MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Tuesday titbits

Went to the hairdresser's this morning - it's the first time I've had the hairdresser cut it in a while (due to the eczema) - took my own shampoo and conditioner! 
After that I walked to Mum's and had a chinwag there before setting off to walk to the bus stop to go home. Got half way to the bus stop and chest playing up so phoned Terry for a lift!
Had a little potter in the garden this afternoon - I wasn't there long as it was cold and miserable. Lack of motivation again today.
Photo is the result (small, I know) of my potter around the garden.
Enjoying the current book I'm reading (Christmas in the Snow by Karen Swan) - wasn't sure I was going to like it at the start but I have read quite a lot of her books and never been disappointed so far so I continued and now it's hard to put down.
A lot of the time today I kept thinking it was Monday - one day is so much like another when you are retired. I am not complaining though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.