Blue sky

This morning was horrible with torrential rain but look at that sky this afternoon. Sadly, it has been raining again this evening but I do like to see some blue sky.
I went to the gym this morning. A chap I've seen there regularly was moaning to me about people not cleaning the machines after using them (which does annoy me as well) and then told me he's not had any Covid vaccinations as he doesn't trust them - reckons we are guinea pigs! He was going on about conspiracy theories eg there is no such thing as anyone dying from Covid - you only get the sniffles and everyone who has had the vaccine has had severe problems in side effects - and I extricated myself from the conversation as soon as I could without appearing rude - but I did debunk some of his theories before realising I was wasting my breath. I did inform him that everyone in our family has had no problems from the vaccines but I didn't get around to telling him that my 93 year old mum has had all 3 and had no side effects at all apart from a sore arm with the booster! I also said that in my opinion the very slim chance of any nasty side effects was far outweighed by the enormous benefits of the vaccine in preventing death but of course this was lost on him. I wished I'd never had the conversation! He is one to avoid eye contact with lest he should strike up more conversations which waste my time. Being a retired nurse I think I know a bit more about vaccines than he does as a factory worker.
Anyway, I would prefer not to have to keep having these conversations but if he moans about people not cleaning machines again I will nod in agreement and walk past.
Another storm is due tomorrow with high winds, heavy rain and perhaps snow - hopefully it won't be that bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.