Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

EB - Decorations

Another set of lights I put up yesterday (my favourites).  They are connected to wifi so I can change the effects, colours mapping etc.  Right up my street!  I even have the bat sign!

A mixed day today.  The CAP (Carers Advisory Partnership) meeting with the council which was very good, and lots of concerns covered, and then this afternoon a meeting with my NBT Patient Partner manager about joining the complaints lay review panel.  I wasn't going to join any more panels but they are keen to have my AZ knowledge of procedures, investigations and audits.  It's only one meeting every three months plus the paperwork reviews beforehand, but will give me a very good insight into more of the behind the scenes procedures. A couple of bits of LED coving done and sorted out the LED lights that I put up 12 months ago that were never quite right with the room reconfiguration, plus crochet during my meetings.

Mr T got quite confused at the end of the day, started talking about having to get rid of the grubs because we didn't want them in the house (even nature documentaries on Eden cause him some anxiety).  Then he said he needed to get washed, so I got him a flannel and he didn't understand why he was going to bed when we were supposed to be going out to watch the film.  He said we'd talked about it and would be nice to know things had changed!  Well he did have a conversation with himself while I was clearing away after tea.  He then settled but thrashed around like he was fighting an anaconda and disconnected his catheter bag.  Bedding, clean up and clothing change = emergency Blip!  I had already ordered him a weighted blanket for Christmas but have now ordered a summer weight waterproof duvet as washing duvets as well as the rest is a bit too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.