Beinghere

By Beinghere

Looking over Firth of Forth to Edinburgh

We walked along the Coastal Path to St Monans today. It was very quiet, which suits us fine.
I was enjoying a lovely long lie this morning when Gary arrived. I had told him I needed a hand with some stuff in the garden. I thought he would let me know when, but he had a gap in his schedule and could fit me in today.
So we spent two and a half hours in the garden and got lots done. We put in a couple of fence posts and fitted a fence panel to screen the buckets. I will move a couple of plants from the top of the garden now to cover the fence. Then we dug up three big clumps of monbretia because they take up far too much room. Next it was my old Rosemary bush that got badly beaten and broken by the storms. We dug that up. Then Gary got his powerful hedge trimmer and cut back my huge fuchsia.
There was nothing but mess then to be cleared up and bagged. Once that was done we loaded the bags into Gary’s van. He will have a great bonfire with them.
I must plant bulbs in pots some day soon. I keep forgetting about them.
Now I’m going to write cards and get them in the post tomorrow.
So much fresh air and exercise today. I’m feeling tired already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.