Beinghere

By Beinghere

Pet Shop

I’ve been much more organised today and have done lots. I wrote lists! It always makes me feel good. Then I set about crossing things off the list.
I picked up my prescriptions and got wrapping paper, then set off for St Andrews. Once I found a parking space I went to Specsavers to order new glasses. I chose new frames because it’s been about 10 years since I’ve changed my frames. There’s a slight chance I may get them before Christmas.
Then I set about doing some Christmas shopping. Once that was done I checked out a few charity shops. It’s been two years since I was in a charity shop, so was very happy to pick up a couple of things for myself and a huge fluffy blanket for Geordie. Then it was time for a rake around the charity bookshop. I picked up an illustrated book about walking in The Cairngorms, that Brucey will love, and one called A Year in Glencoe for Don. He loves Glencoe and is up there at every opportunity taking photographs. I got one for myself called Ancient Scotland, with chapters on The Norman Conquest, Clans, Witches and Giants, and The Massacre of Glencoe, among others. It’s full of great photographs.
Then it was back to Anstruther to the pet shop where Geordie was in his element. So many wonderful smells for him. I let him guide me to the treats he wanted. Of course he got munchies from the owners, who are good friends I’ve known for years. So we are all stocked up with treats for Christmas now. We always wrap up treats for his furry chums and hand them out when we meet them on walks.
I’m off now to have a video chat with my grandson, Aaron who is 11 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.