A Flock of Eider

We awakened this morning to a covering of snow. It was lovely to see and Geordie got quite excited. We walked around the town and along the golf course, then when we got back to the harbour, spotted lots of eider enjoying the sun. There were two seals in the harbour looking for scraps, but they dove each time I pointed the phone at them. One was very big. They looked a bit curious about Geordie.
When we got home I put a potato, cauliflower and lentil curry in the slow cooker. Enough for several days.
I finally got around to writing Christmas cards this afternoon. Once they were done I went to the Post Office for stamps to discover they had none! We have the only PO for miles around. All the other villages have lost theirs. Apparently they had none yesterday either. We had to go to Anstruther to the Co-op anyway so thought I would just get them there, but no such luck. They had run out and don’t know when they will get more. I admit I’m lost for words. Why, how, when! Has anyone else come across the same problem?

Huge thanks to you lovely people for all the fab comments, hearts and stars recently. They all make my day special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.