Work it baby!

Another shoot in the studio. I took Murron along and she soon convinced me that children, studio and portraiture don't mix as easily as I had hoped.....

Me - OK Murron I need you to stay in this area here (I point to area that is evenly lit)
Murron - Mmmm
Me - Did you hear me? (noticing that look in her eye)
Murron - I only speak Zeezee
Me - Right...
Murron - So I don't understand what you are saying and you don't speak my language so I can do what I want
Me - How about some star jumps?
Murron - I don't understand you
Me - Spinning around?
Murron - What did you say?
Me - Murron I want you to have fun, but I really need to get some shots done
Murron - I'm hungry
Me - But we've only just started. Come on lets take a few pictures first
Murron slumps to the floor.

To finish the morning off, someone parked behind my car blocking me in my parking space. We waited three hours before a lady parked beside me moved and I managed a 301 point turn to leave via her space. I left a very rude note on the offending car - if I had had any lipstick handy I would have written it directly on the windscreen. Luckily Murron and I had giant chocolate buttons to console ourselves with and mighty fine they were too :)




Thank you for your help Murron - You were a STAR (if just a little impish...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.