Knit one, Purl one

Knit one, purl one, knit a Father Christmas.
Knit one, purl one, ready for his sleigh.
Knit one, purl one, knit a sack of playthings.
Not long now till Christmas Day!

Four inches (10cms) tall and knitted in one day in between more clutter-clearing, sorting drawers and cupboards! I think he will just about sum up our decorations this year (without the addition of digital snow!) The pattern (by Alan Dart) is from a magazine I bought in 2008. At last I've got round to using up some of my oddments of yarn. That counts as clearing clutter, doesn't it?! Might do a few more designs from the same magazine before Christmas. He looks a bit lonely on his own.

Did the ironing today, too, which tells you something about the unpleasant weather today: wet and windy again. Thanks for all the lovely comments and stars for my yesterblip. Will try and catch up if I can sit down long enough - without knitting needles in my hands - and awake: a tall order, especially that last one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.