Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Here Today ...

Gone already ... 

In search of a blip today which wouldn't involve going out in the cold and wet, I noticed this log on the top of the basket. The Abstract Thursday theme is 'Lines'. 

I managed a shot before it disappeared into the stove. Apparently it's a bit of the dead larch that we had taken down a couple of months ago. I'm glad we did, thinking of the two recent storms. I don't think the wood was good for anything - as you can see the grain is very open, and it was a rather skinny specimen. But it burns well.

I'm enjoying the warmth as I plough on with the  Christmas cards - I'm approaching the half-way mark. Every now and again I get up and hang a few more baubles on the tree. Not exactly a high-energy day .....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.