Round the lake, on the lake!

The cold weather continues and now I feel very confident about walking on the ice that has covered the lake.
Today I walked down to the lake, and walked down to the ice
where the stream runs in to the lake. (No open water today - see extra.)
I set off to walk the perimeter of the lake, on the ice.  This picture is taken from the far end of the lake. I'm usually taking pictures from near those houses now on the horizon, looking across the lake to those houses now in the middle distance.
As was the case yesterday most of the colour is in the sky, rather than on the ground.
I've got a bit behind in my blipping so tonight I'm putting up the 5th, 6th and 7th December blips. Tomorrow I'll try and get another three up which should bring me up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.