silly Thursday

There is a tiny red Maple next to the path leading to the park. For a week I've been entertaining myself by thinking this is how to get a tree cheaply...while recognizing that my karmic retribution would be that it would turn out to be Poison Oak. 

Today, while walking in the woods, I discovered that the woodland creatures went to a nursery and stole a tree. If the woodland creatures can go to a nursery and steal a tree, can the humans go to the woods and steal a tree?

I did make it to my 7:30 am meeting! I did keep the camera off. For the most part, I kept the mic off too. 

We've entered the period where it regularly freezes. My Fire Glow will be ok. a) Kate said so b) I have insurance (part of the deal of having them plant it).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.