Syntagma with Eleni

Last night in Athens so met a friend to look at the Christmas lights in the city. A good walk and talk. Eleni is my massage therapist and has been a good friend.
The day started with a bit of study, moving my luggage then a chat with my tutor. I’m feeling a little more confident about my assignment now. Then a good chat with my manager.
I’ve tested negative for Covid so can fly. Next sep was to book my day 2 test in the UK. I tried to do it at Heathrow as that seemed easiest. Unfortunately, after booking I noticed it was for 17 Dec, not the 10th.. I don’t understand why.. so I started the booking process again.. seems like my dates were booked out.. the FAQ’s indicated I couldn’t get a refund because it would be on my PLF. as I hadn’t done the PLF I rang the company, after a long wait I spoke to someone who told me to rebook. I explained I’d tried but couldn’t.. I was told how to cancel - hopefully they’ll refund my £55.00. I then had to find another provider.. I also contacted an airport hotel, they’ve given me a better rate than I got on their website. Four nights now booked. A new PCR booked at Heathrow, took a bit of searching.. I hope I can get from my hotel to the testing place easily.
Happy my friend contacted me to meet her to see the lights. Home by 10pm.
I then did my PLF - that took a while. Checked Facebook - you must be joking I thought. The UK is going to Plan B - work from home.. what does this mean?! Am I relocating to sit in a room that’s not a classroom?? Unbelievable..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.