Bye Athens, you’ll be missed.

Backblipping and sad as I write this!
A perfect sunny day of 20C. Hard to get motivated to study so I ordered coffee and chocolates from a specialty dark chocolate shop I’d always wanted to try. Coffee drunk, chocolates saved until tonight and they were good. Had to checkout by 1pm and relocated to a friend’s place to re-pack. Two hours later I headed to the airport with 77kg of checked in baggage, 12kg in hand luggage plus laptop, books and handbag, oh yes, and warm clothing!
A good flight, sparkling wine and two big glasses of mastika consumed - they’re not alcohol!
Through immigration, bags arrived quickly, minus one wheel, plus a hole where wheel should be. It’ll be replaced. Paid £20 to get to my airport hotel - I almost caught a plane back to Greece! So expensive. I checked in, the hotel has an on-site testing centre, the same company I had to cancel the appointment with…
People speak English everywhere here, so unusual to my ears.. and the power points have switches..
TV, bed. Tired, disoriented.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.