Marionb

By Marionb

Grand Entrance...

As if it was the star of the show, the sun made a stunning and fiery entrance this morning, but was soon overshadowed by cold and cloud. The snow that had fallen overnight did not melt. Windshields needed to be scraped; driveways had to be cleared, and salt sprinkled...It was obvious that winter and the cold had arrived..

I did not have an ambitious plan for the day other than going to our book club meeting in the afternoon. I had envisioned the morning spent getting caught up on Blipfoto, doing some reading, getting some more Christmas decor out of storage, perhaps getting some Christmas cards ready to mail, but alas, I had to sacrifice some of those fun things in order to scrape the snow off my driveway AND the public sidewalk in front of my house  - which, by the way, really gets my back up... I do not see the logic in that being my responsibility, but I won't go into that here.. The point is, I spent a lot of time outdoors in the early morning cold and didn't get as much done as I had hoped...so am still quite behind on commenting on blips. My apologies...maybe tomorrow...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.