Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Some Traditions

Did a bunch of errands today and picked up these Swedish traditions for Christmas…mostly we go to this shop (extra) for their herring and the cheese which is the same I had in Chicago with my parents ..,  (It’s not that special, but…..) and the hard tack for the herring, and some lingonberries and ginger cookies.   Then to the Scandinavian bakery for some cardamun coffee braid and limpa (rhy) bread.. both of which I can make and they taste much better.   But I don’t want to.  Last year I only had 1 usable arm so nothing happened.  MY dil sent for some goodies.  (OH I see today is the anniversary of the disastrous fall wrecking my wrist/shoulder/rotator cuff. Well they mostly work now so I”m grateful.)  Maybe I’ll get up for making the bread before xmas.   After we do cookies,… with granddaughter help.   I keep saying we'll stop with some traditions, but they seem to live on...
A friend of ours came over and hung out for awhile so it was sundown before we got out for a walk. 
Kind of nice to see some lights….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.