Stamped and Sealed

But not yet delivered.  That will be tomorrow because I ran out of these.  I think I put on too many, but I've heard that what is enough for us is sometimes not considered enough in the destination country.  That is strange, if it's true.

A much better day, in any case.  Some gaming, some supermarket errands, some housework, some MOOCking.  I had to pick up an order at the UPS pick-up point as, apparently, they no longer deliver small stuff door to door.  Or maybe large stuff, too.  Thursday online bridge for AW, but no tournament, so he played with a random player at the site.  Late in the afternoon, I thought I'd mail the first batch of cards out, and then realized, on my way to the mailbox, that I hadn't written our address at the back of the card.  For international mail, a no-no.  For local mail, not an issue.

We did have some sun in the morning, an hour or two.  Things falling into place as the year is winding down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.