knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Silk Warp in Progress

I hate colds. They suck and I've had enough of colds and virus things over the past couple of weeks so this current one is really doing my head in. I've been sneezing lots, which doesn't help when I had to drive down to my mum and dads today. I made it there and back fine and it was good to see them.
Picked up a new watch on the way back as my other died a few weeks ago. It's a tad large but looks cool so I don't care.
The blip is of the warp I'm doing for college. For those in the know it's 18 thread per inch, and that's the threads doubled up otherwise it'd be pushing 40 threads/ends per inch. I got 3 inches measured out last night and got 5 to do tonight inbetween my respiratory system exploding at regular intervals. I could really do with a time machine to slow time down at the moment, but I don't think my new watch is capable of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.