Red sky morning

We watched a programme about coastal villages last night on iplayer as we had been walking to Alnmouth and it was featured. I finished my crochet blanket so now I need a new project. I had intended to drive myself to the knitting shop in Felton but our road was very icy all day so instead I walked to deliver cards in the village. It was pretty slithery though.

I was 11th in the queue to get my call to book my X-ray answered but Alnwick had a slot tomorrow morning so I was impressed and pleased to take that.

Today in the financial page of the paper there was a picture of Olivia Colman on the trading floor on ICAP’s charity day - #2 daughter used to be one of the few women brokers there - she didn’t stay long as she hated the sexist boorish culture there. She was called Swampy by the men as she did not spend her money on expensive outfits. The fact that her boyfriend at the time arrived in the office carrying a chainsaw didn’t add to her image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.