Sunrise.

Up early this morning as I'd an appointment at the drs ( obviously not seeing an actual doctor as they have become as rare as hens teeth) . Fletch wanted to come as my getting the car out so early indicated something unusual.  
He sat and guarded the car while I went in . 
His reward was a walk along from Morrisons
 alongside Buccleuch dock ( Town Quay) Once a bustling dock  edged with huge cranes ( I remember visiting the aircraft carrier HMS Hermes after it was first built!) it is now usually empty but today there were 2 support boats for the 'wind farm' ie the 300+ wind turbines just out to sea from us.   Mostly it looks eerily quiet. There was quite an icy wind but Fletch enjoyed himself.

A quick dash after our walk into Morrisons for some fish and then to Pets at Home for Fletch's provision 

Back home and Fletch went straight to his bowl for his 'second breakfast'. 

We went out about an hour later up to Ulverston to collect a few orders from M&S. We stopped at AH on the way up. There was very little damage to the woods considering  how bad Storm Barra had been.

I have finally posted the first batch of Christmas cards. They were bought several weeks ago along with the presents I've yet to wrap. Christmas is suddenly a lot nearer so I'm going to have to get busy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.