500 days in Finland

I always sleep poorly in strange beds. In addition there was noise coming from the room next to me and above me. Just regular stuff like late check in with trolley noises, banging of the door, tv noises. My gosh I'm tired now.

My colleagues went for a meal and took some drinks. Two of them continued to play cards. They played until 4 am. One of them was my ride. I was tired but I had to make sure he was alert for the drive.



Next week we'll do another city. Today we were asked if we could stay for an extra day. We said sure. But we know it's gonna be even more tiring stint. But it will also be a good opportunity for us, so we'll be excited to do it.



I took this picture this morning in Kotka. After breakfast I walked to the park near by just to get some fresh air.There were these artsy pieces hanging on one of the trees. It looked quite cool. There were nearly 20 similar all over the tree.



My husband is working late. So next I'll take the dogs out and then we'll head to bed. I have an early morning tomorrow, so hopefully I can get some good Zs tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.