New reality day 135

This is next door neighbor to the house that I blipped on 4th of December. I don't know if they are competing with each other or not, but they do make walking in the darkness much more pleasant.

I actually had a pretty good day today at work. Now that we have our own "gang of excluded" it makes everything better. I actually exchanged phone numbers with P and asked her to come visit as she's staying with her parents for a few weeks and is apparently very close to us. Our schedules are nearly total opposites, so we don't see each other that much at the moment. But today we shared the cash register duties for one hour together. She stayed and I left after that one hour. And I felt really bad leaving her, but what can I do.

I have a day off tomorrow. So tonight will include walking with dogs, sauna, and some laundry. When I came home my husband had made a fantastic late lunch (I only have one break for 10 minutes today). First we had onion soup that he made yesterday, but today we had it as an appetizer (and it was even better today) and then we had salmon and potatoes with tartar sauce and lemon for entree. Now some tee and biscuits and all the troubles are gone. As they say: good food - better feeling. (It's a food factory slogan in Finland and sounds better in Finnish :-)  )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.