New reality day 134

It's just Amadeus as Nelson and Buddha were next to me refusing to pose.

We had a funny (sarcasm) thing happen today at work. Last 3 hours I was the back up cashier, but as Christmas is approaching and people are shopping like crazy, I stayed near the area and jumped in whenever it seemed that there's enough people for two lines. Nearing our shift being over my friend M made an announcement over the walkie-talkies for which we all have an ear piece so we can be connected. M thanked me for being there for her and the fluency of the work (is more words, but that's the idea).

Immediately someone form the floor says that "we work hard here too". Which no one denies. Anyway the boss jumps in and gives a loooong speech about if the floors (departments) aren't in good condition there's no work at the cash registers. Which of course is true in some sense, but she could have said something like "you all are doing a good job, keep it up" or anything positive.

M and I just shook our heads on our cash registers when we heard this.

After our shifts ended (the same time) and we walked towards the staff area, she hugged me (HUGGED ME)  and said that she's so happy I'm there. Usually she's left alone to deal with the paying customers. Or anyone who's doing that job. If one needs help, someone will come, but also disappear as soon as possible. Then you have to ask help again and again and again. I think this could be arranged better, but hey, if they've always done it this way, that's how it will be done.

If I didn't live to see this, I would not believe this could be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.