A walk up to the children's playground

I thought I might take advantage of the last of the sun this afternoon, but I didn't have my brain switched on and I set off up the road where the hillside above had already obliterated any sun.  (I should have walked in the opposite direction.)

I found myself in the children's playground so I amused myself for half an hour or so - finally settling on these in-camera multiple exposures of the climbing frame.  It's a long time since I was last there with grandchildren.  Jimmy used to love the climbing frame, where he imagined all kinds of different scenarios around it - often it was a pirate ship.  

A bit more editing of my Harris Photos when I woke this morning, a good morning for it as I didn't need to be anywhere.  Then a tidy of the conservatory followed.  I've put my tree up, but it's already shedding needles.  I haven't decorated it yet as I think I should get a smaller set of lights - it's quite a small tree.  Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.