Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Getting ready for the next stage

It didn’t stay today like this for too long!

I’ve been cutting stencils so I can control where areas of colour will go - it’s not easy as this way of printmaking is not very precise.  I still need to add the lime-green colour and I really don’t know if it will work - it may all have been in vain.  Well not entirely true because we learn all of the time.  

The version you can see here is the photograph of the image Developed using Procreate yesterday.  I need something there to remind me of left/ right orientation and I still got it wrong.

What else have I done today?  Well this morning I did a few admin jobs, ordered my new stove, which I’ve decided to have fitted in March, this will last me until then and it will be good to not have disruptions at the moment.  I also joined in with the She Clicks Coffee morning for the first time, met a few new people and one or two I know already.  Hopefully I was able to help Laura out by lending her a variable ND filter for when she goes on holiday to Norfolk.  I think it’s a good to try these things first.  I did get some useful slow-shutter images with it but I found I wasn’t using it enough to really learn how it works.

p.s. I might have a new version of the print tomorrow, on the other hand I might not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.