JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

It's not spring yet.

 Up and pottering until it was time to get ready to go and meet Veda.  Hermes delivered my next years diaries and I took cards and calendars to the Post Office.  The people who run our Post Office are so nice and kind.  We're lucky to have them.  They got a Community Award and there is a notice up from their young son saying "My Dad is a hero"  which makes me smile every time I see it.
I was at the Japanese Garden too early so sat reading in the car until Veda arrived.  Lunch was lovely, really nice food and lots of chat.  We've agreed to go back to Galloway next September and to have a weekend away in the spring all depending of course on what happens with the pandemic and the new variant.  Left about four. There was a clear sky with some lovely colour and a half moon above bare trees.  Veda was photographing with her phone and I discovered I had forgotten to bring my camera.  I keep a little point and shoot in the car but it had been lying there for so long unused the batteries had given out.  Grrrrr......       However, that's life so I came home and did my best with some shots I'd taken in the morning.  I photographed buds a while back(Dec.2nd). It was windy so I brought a twig indoors and then put it in water to see if it would root.  Not yet but the buds have unfurled into young leaves  and were catching the morning sun.  One always finds something but it might be a good idea to check batteries and start using my phone from time to time as well.  Belt and braces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.