Ice at Birnie.

I went to bed early last night and slept late this morning.  Hibernation is definitely setting in. Exercises got done, clothes washed and eventually I settled down to write Christmas cards with the gas fire on.  I'm really feeling the cold today  Cards always seems to take such a long time and, before I'd finished, I went off to Birnie with the camera. The loch had a thin film of ice and there were very few people around but I had a good walk.  Bought crisps and cake on the way home and posted the cards I'd written. I'll finish the rest tomorrow.  The cold and the dark are really getting to me so I'm going into cossetting mode.  Put the electric heater on while I was processing photos upstairs and I'm going to snuggle under a duvet with a hot water bottle for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.