Sun, frost and bracken

Beautiful day with a frosty start and finish. 
After getting the washing out (and it dried well enough to have whatever needed it also ironed) Mr Rat and I set out for runs. We started the same way but he headed off up the hills while I was mainly on the old railway and in the woods, though I did take a detour which took me near the clay pigeon range and then up a bit of hill.
Not too many trees to climb over and in the woods I found this pleasant path that was clear and beautifully lit. I also found the fungus in the extra. Had to take care in places because of ice or debris but there was no rush and it was great being out.
I've spent much of the rest of the day knitting and sewing, and did manage to speak to Mum to wish her a happy birthday. She sounded good, having been able to go to my brother's and also see some other family members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.