Ice at sunset

The children were awake early so we had to be, too.
It was raining first thing, after a little snow, and when we it stopped we went out for the walk they'd requested (though I forgot the bag of birdseed for the ducks). It was very slippery in places but they had great fun sliding around - I'm a bit old to enjoy that insecure feeling anymore.
Then we took them home as they had a swimming lesson, but ecided to run from their house. It wasn't icy underfoot but the wind was bitterly cold, though not strong.
Then home again for lunch and a rest but soon after 3 there were signs of potential good sunset so I got my running shoes on again, ran around by the ponds and was rewarded with this gentle colour and the fiery sky in the extra. It also got me past the 100k "finish line" in my virtual ultra challenge.
I don't expect I'll be doing anything exciting the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.