Pretty in Pink

………………some roses found in the village earlier, surviving despite the storms of latter weekends.

 A walk along the prom late this afternoon…some pretty pastel skies but it was decidedly chilly. The council were still busy putting sand back on the beach and opening up all the entrances from the prom…the kids were having great fun playing on the newly created sand dunes (extra).

Eldest has been for tea…a rather nice sausage casserole, even if I say so myself! I’ve marzipanned the Christmas cake but having nipped up to M&S for eggs to make the royal icing, I realised once home I had neither lemon or glycerin in the house…so that will need remedied tomorrow.

Little one will be here for the day and overnight so looking forward to that.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.


Later than I hoped but here are the Tiny Tuesday results…I’ve only picked a top five this week due to time constraints.
In no particular order:

LesTension…wonderfully detailed fishing fly.
AnnieBelle…fabulous real fly.
DawnP…wonderful mini Christmas scene
RavensRoost…can’t resist a cute snowman!
Cor61…the sweetest tiny of the week :-)

Thanks to everyone who participated this week…next weeks tag is TT342, looking forward to seeing the tiny things and close ups you all find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.