The bright white blooms

of Solanum alba looked fabulous against the bright blue sky that we saw in between the showers today.
Sun and showers all day today, & chilly with it. I walked up to town this morning to post the Xmas cards heading for warmer climes - Barbados, Spain, & Thailand. I might be a tad late in posting for them to arrive in time for Xmas :-(  I dropped a few foods to the Chudleigh Community fridge, picked up the newspaper then headed home. It was a tad chilly as I walked home so decided I would make a big pot of vegetable soup for hubby to tuck into while I was away. That done I loaded the car and headed off to Ideford. Arh!!! It's Friday, bin collection day. Got stuck behind a lorry moving up Station Hill, then as I arrived in Ideford I had to wait for another bin lorry on the lane. Safely installed, Jorgie was rewarded with a chew, the birds, Stan & Lucy were tended to, then I sat down, wrote out the remaining Xmas cards, still a few short so might have to nip into Teignmouth tomorrow to grab another box.
Next job on my list, write out the stickers for my preserves. I counted them up before I left home this morning, just have to put them on, cut the fabric covers and pack them when I get back home.
A lovely quiet afternoon spent looking through the weekend Telegraph supplements given to Jorgiesmum by a neighbour to line the bird cages. Found a very scrummy sounding chocolate cake recipe that i might just have to make when I return.
Jorgie & I went out for a walk around 3ish missing the showers, back in time for Tipping Point then The Chase.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.