Stipa gigantea

Jorgie fed, an early breakfast for me, then I washed, & replenished Stan & Lucy's food, & water bowls. Changed the paper in the bottom of their cages. Indoor jobs done, time for Jorgie & I to have our walk. I drove up to the common, parked up then did a walk where I could see if anyone else was about keeping to the roadside track. It was dull & did'nt look as if it was going to improve. Back to base, next stop Chudleigh to get Mum's shopping, (The list she forgot she had when I shopped for her on Thursday) . Mum has a bad leg, can't stand on it very easily, I suggest we call 111 but she said it will probably improve as the day goes on. I'm not happy about it but she is insistent. Mum had no painkillers in the house so I walked Indie, then drove out to Bovey Tracey to buy a pack of Ibuprofen tabs plus bread. She will have to see a doctor on Monday if it does'nt improve. She does NOT like visiting the doctors, & has been very fortunate with her health, so not needed to apart from flu jabs each year, but I shall have to be firm with her.
I nipped in to see hubby on the way through to Ideford, he's suffering from a slight over indulgence of alcohol, so no sympathy from me.
Lunchtime - Jorgie fed, me fed. A quiet look through the papers, had a go at the crossword, will go back and take another look later. Carolyn rang, & we had a lengthy chat, catching up on all the recent activities, including Xmas wreath production that she has been involved in.
Jorgie & I had our afternoon stroll in the mizzle. Now preparing tonight's dinner - same as last night I reckon. Then I shall be settling down to watch Strictly. I reckon tonight could be very entertaining. All the contestants want to win. Love it!
Going to give Mum a call now to ask if the painkillers are helping.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.