A proud mother

Earlier today I took a photo of the picture I had taken at the pet fair yesterday of me holding a snake and I probably would have blipped it if it hadn't been for this female Mallard with her 11 ducklings. I spotted them at the small pond at the park this afternoon during my walk with Hercule, one of the dogs from the sanctuary. I stopped at the nearest bench to take my camera out of my bag as quickly as possible and managed to take a few reasonable photos of them before they moved away too far. I was hoping to be able to take a few better shots of this duck family when I'd taken Hercule back to the sanctuary after the walk but I didn't see them anymore when stopped my bicycle at the pond again before riding out of the park.

We had quite a bit of sunshine today and it didn't feel as cold as it did yesterday. It would have been even more pleasant though if there hadn't been such a chilly wind.

On my way to the sanctuary I had to ring my bicycle bell several times before a couple who were walking in front of me with their two dogs finally moved off the cycling path and onto the part of the crossing for pedestrians, where they should have been walking in the first place. The number of times this happens does make me wonder sometimes whether I'm such a unreasonable and difficult person who gets annoyed far too easily by this kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.