Changes

I lost sight of the time earlier today and because of that I nearly left the house too late to go to the sanctuary this afternoon. I couldn't stop at the artificial island but it's still too early for any of the swan's or Great Crested Grebe's eggs to hatch if the calculations I've made are correct .

At the sanctuary I was asked to walk a male Rottweiler who has been with them a few weeks now. I was told that he was such an insecure and frightened dog when he arrived that he refused to go outside before but now they are slowly trying to have more experienced walkers take him for a walk. We didn't get very far but with a very gentle approach and a lot of patience Kastard and I managed a have a nice easy walk together. When we got back to the sanctuary I was told some very good news! After having spent 7 months at the sanctuary, Jimmy the Turkish Shepherd dog has finally been adopted and will be going to his new home tomorrow. The photo in my Blipfolio shows him at the end of our last walk together on the 23rd March when we were having some snow.

Today was a grey day for the largest part of it and the absence of the sun and the chilly wind made it feel quite cold and rather unpleasant. I also had some shopping to do after the walk with Kastard, so I didn't stay at the park to look for a something to blip. It would have been a perfect opportunity to blip the photo of the picture of me holding the snake at the pet fair on Monday that I'd taken before I left for the sanctuary but I'm afraid I got cold feet to blip a self portrait and chose this shot of my Amaryllis instead. The flower at the bottom is the one that I photographed on the 24th of last month.

Thank you so very much for the kind comments and the stars on my ducklings blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.