Crossing Over

I decided last week that I would like to add a 'sub set' of pictures at this location to my 'one street' collection.

I have taken many pictures of the shop, 'Talking Flowers' at number 37, on the opposite side of the road. It is, I think, one of 3 florist shops on the High Street in Maldon and has always got a lovely display outside.

I have been experimenting with my position as, from a little further back, I can include a 'frame' from the pillars and canopy of another store and moving slightly to the left I can include the spire of the church to the left.

I found my usual lens did not allow me to include everything I wanted but was quite pleased with the buildings I have managed to include using a different selection today.

I had other shots in which I preferred the people on the crossing or other individual elements but have picked this one for overall content and to 'set the scene' for what I hope will be the first of many from this location.

I also had a chat with a street cleaner who has managed to get in quite a few of my pictures to date. He was asking about what I was doing and seemed keen to have a blip spot in future. I might attempt a portrait one day but, as I told him, today was all about the traffic lights......

Other pictures from the High Street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.