Memorial

All plans today scuppered. There was a very cold wind and I left my purse on my desk at lunchtime when I headed into town. I did not realise until I looked for my purse to pay The Big Issue vendor. I said would return and purchase this weeks edition in a bit and walked back to work for my purse. Returning 20 minutes later, he was gone (probably thinking that I had no intention of returning as he wasn't the regular seller). With no time left, I purchased lunch, grabbed 2 very quick shots and headed back to work. Fortunately the vendor was headed back to his spot and, recognising him, I offered up my £2.50 and wished him well. He had been for something to eat himself.

All ended well but, with no enthusiasm for experimenting with anything else this evening, I give you the "memorial"

More of the High Street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.