lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

An evening walk in the park

The first of (hopefully) many nice evenings walking through the park on my way home from work. Just a shame it was so cold.

Work was frustrating, the system was running so slowly it was pretty much unusable so I spent a lot of time staring at a frozen grey screen waiting for the computer to wake up. I bought some new music yesterday though by The Frames and Kodaline (both Irish bands, The Frames more folky and Kodaline more Coldplay-like). I've also been listening to Japandroids a lot. Right now I'm listening to a live version of Half Light with Athlete. They're mostly known for Wires but they have a number of other good songs, I've just not listened to them much since I was at school.

Talking of music, I just paid off my Glastonbury ticket balance, so I'm going! I'm really looking forward to it, it is an experience like no other and it's hard coming back to the "real world" afterwards. I just hope it's less muddy than 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.