Beinghere

By Beinghere

Go on Geordie, Jump!

We had a walk in Innergelly Woodland at Kilrenny today. There were quite a few trees down, including three that had fallen over the path. I met a friend and we both tried to persuade Geordie to jump over this tree, but he made no attempt. He’s not keen on jumping. My lurcher, Hamish, who died last year, was a beautiful, elegant jumper.
After our walk I stopped at the Co-op supermarket for food shopping, then it was home to warm up. It’s not particularly cold today and there’s little wind, but it’s damp and dreich. A constant mist and drizzle in the air.

After lunch I sprayed some cones, which have now opened up, with a glittery silver paint. Wee Maggie is coming tomorrow instead of Monday so we shall make some decorations.

We’ve just been to the park beside us to throw balls. Geordie met a black lab. called Maggie. They played well together chasing balls, then David arrived with Hecta and Eilidh. Hecta is totally ball-focused, but Eilidh is a greyhound so stays on the lead, and just nuzzles me for treats. Then a family arrived with a Spanish water dog called Miguel. He and Geordie ran huge circuits of the park at full speed, getting great exercise.

I’m off to get ready to go out for a burger with friends. A local micro brewery, just a mile outside town has an “Eatooterie”, (although at the moment it is inside). Catriona and David are picking me up, so I will probably have a beer with my burger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.