a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Festive Mixing

I popped into Bath this evening, once it had gone dark, to see if I could get a shot of some of the Christmas lights.  Given that it was drizzly and late, it was surprisingly busy in town, not back to pre-covid levels for this time of year, but well up to normal Saturdays before the pandemic started.  

Once, I would have quite enjoyed the crowds, but nowadays they make me anxious and I kept my mask on all the time and tried to keep as far away from others as I could.

The roundabout turned out to be a good place to be.  While there were big crowds waiting to get on, they were on the box office side away from me.  Those pedestrians forced wide around the roundabout left an empty area in front of me which was perfect for this nervous blipper ... and it all looked very jolly at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.