Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Just checking

The girls were dropped off at 8am this morning as mum went past on her way to work, we live in a very convenient place! I didn't get the chance to come to slowly, the day is always full on. I'd rescued some toys from Great Nana's room last night so that they had something to occupy themselves with until the rest of the house surfaced.
Isobel and I made some scots pancakes for everyone for a mid morning snack. That gave Eilidh a break from her sister too, we all ate too many! Next on the agenda was Eilidh's violin practice she's really doing very well. It's becoming very clear to us that Katy's first violin teacher used Suzuki methods too although not advertising them as such. Kathryn played until 1st year at University when other things took over, - a medical degree is like that!
After lunch I grabbed a quick nana nap while Colin was in charge, I'm sleeping over at their house tonight so thought I'd take the opportunity at I'm likely to be up even earlier tomorrow.
Isobel features in my blip today. This is Josie's baby gym and Isobel decided to check out if it was safe and fun for her!
Keep safe folks, we're testing left right and centre but it's surprising how many are not and of those who do, lots are not recording them on the website. Two people this week said they didn't realise they had to record negative tests too.

.... and with the damp weather today we didn't get out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.