Homework for Dad

Josh and Ruth came back to ours in the early hours from their work "gathering", having had a good time. The boys were peacefully asleep together on the futon bed in my study. I had climbed in with them to escape Richard's snoring. In the interests of fairness, I'll come clean now and admit that I snore too. Occasionally :-)
So after a short interlude of musical beds - Josh coming in to soothe a briefly restless Luca, me returning to bed with a now-quiet Richard - all went quiet. Until sometime between 5 and 6 a.m. when Eben and Luca woke up, ready for fun and company.
We were all (adults) a bit wrecked this morning. Eben set Josh some maths homework, and that's today's blip. Eben structured it carefully: solve it, then explain your solution. I think Josh passed, after a few cups of coffee.
This afternoon I slept for 2 hours - a grandparental luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.