Strictly chocolates

Eating rose and violet creams (only 4 in total though) whilst watching Strictly. Really loving Rose and Gio tonight (again), AJ and Kai are fab and John and Johanes are still faves. Looked into John a bit and found out the farm he was 'raised on' as mentioned on Strictly tonight is about a mile and a half from my childhood home. It suggests he went to one of 2 primary school. I wonder which? I suspect if he went to my primary school he was in 'Aidan' house (lets just say that was one of only 4 house groups named after saints). Aidan always won at sports :-). Yes they did!

I was feeling much better this evening after being up in the night from 3-5 with really significant shivers and fever caused by Moderna booster. The injection site was really painful this morning to the extent my arm was limited in movement. I should be grateful my immune response was that great. I was comforted by the fact that I knew I'd feel absolutely fine this evening (I do). Just a slight pain/ awareness in my arm. Very happy I got no headache.

My research suggested Moderna is the stronger booster by far and had the most obvious side effect. Apparently if you had 2 Pfizer initial vaccines and then you have another Pfizer then the average anybodies increase is  x20. If you have 2 Pfizer and then Moderna the average increase in antibodies is x32.The modern booster (like many boosters) is a half dose of the original vaccine. It contains 50 micro grams of mRNA. The Pfeizer booster has 30 micro grams of mRNA. Interestingly the Pfeizer booster is the same size/strength as the first 2 shots of Pfizer (ie 30 micrograms).

A slow and grey day of reccovery where some urgentish plans had to be put on hold. Lots to do from tomorrow.

I have got all the Christmas gifts I need for my parents and a gift for my BFF and my brother arrived today. Feel like I've bought quite a lot for my folks this year and still a few bits to buy to keep them ticking over with things. 

Still not sorted a very important food shop to keep us in food for Christmas . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.