Northern Star

By Lifferz

Unforecast

Heavy snow (in fact snow full stop) was not forecast overnight but I woke to an amazing scene. 7-8 inches of the white stuff.

I couldn’t get to the supermarket as planned but thankfully had food in. A big delivery van made it up the hill by the looks of things but no one else moved their cars. The snow was so very compacted and dangerous underfoot that I decided to use a shovel to clean the steps and path, I’ve also put grit salt down, thank goodness we had some accessible.

One of the trellis fences has collapsed against the neighbours shed because of the weight of the snow. I need to try and right it but I think it may be a two person job. I’ll see what I can do tomorrow. MrH suggest I try using old hosepipe to tie it to a couple of trees on our side as a temporary measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.