Ladybug!

My Great Granddaughter Caitlin made me this a few years ago when we used to go to the Friday Feeling youth club. Funny how we keep these little mementos, it sits on my windowsill gathering dust.

I found some old diaries dating back from 1992 and we were having a laugh reading them, we used to go out walking every Saturday for the day come rain hail or shine, anything up to 18 miles (which was the longest) we were always going to some place or other during the evenings or baby sitting. We have walked the Calderdale way in sections, The Kirklees way in sections The Holm Valley way and many other walks we completed. Mr T said he didn't know we had such a hectic lifestyle, we were quite worn out just reading about it. LOL

Kirsty called this afternoon after shopping, we had a nice long natter. She is probably going to a Christmas market tomorrow but although I would love to go with her I'm afraid with this recent covid outbreak it would be more sensible to keep away from crowds even if I have had all my jabs. I don't want to tempt fate.

It's been a cold wet dismal day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.