This & That

By shelbel64

Tyred.......

Today has been a wearing day to say the least.... Getting the kids up early during the hols, so I can drop them at my mums & get to work, is always a mean feat!

I then had to endure a lengthy dry meeting which seemed to run on for days... When I finally decided I'd leave work early to go to a local park to take photos on such a beautiful afternoon I was told that a crash had closed a major road in the area & traffic was tail to tail for miles around my office....

I figured if I stayed at work late I'd miss the knock on effects of the accident so I left work at six. I NEVER EVER stay at work till such a ridiculous time! Two hours & twenty minutes later I arrived home tired & hungry, for what is often a twenty minute journey.....

Perhaps it was meant to be that my journey home was gonna give me the opportunity to take shots I otherwise wouldn't have done. I spend much of the journey (whilst stationary in the car) photographing everything around me. This is my fave though I have many more I'm pleased with or will be after editing...

A pile of worn out tyres seems to sum up my day ~ in a good way......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.