pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Don't look back in anger

Keen to get home and see my children, I was up with the lark and off this morning.

Whilst I managed to capture an early part of the morning sunrise, I almost wish I’d left a bit later as the view in the rear-view mirror only became more spectacular as the sun came up.

It was a good, if slightly tedious journey back up, but at least I had the opportunity to catch up on a few episodes of “Brydon &” and particularly enjoyed his chat with Noel Gallagher who seems to clamour for the pre-internet nineties as much as I do.

A slightly frantic day followed the five-hour drive as shopping needing doing, children needed collecting (one of which requiring a present and card to take to a birthday party) and three loads of washing had to be done. Little wonder then that at the end of the day, I was absolutely exhausted and dozed off on the sofa.

Not before we watched a cracking Strictly semi-final and (after much pleading from the children) some of ‘The Wheel’ – I think they like the sight of grown-ups spinning round, dancing and getting questions wrong. 

Speaking of getting questions wrong, I’m thoroughly enjoying watching the pressure grow on Bohnson as he struggles to recall which lie he has told. I daresay that yet again, he will weather another storm, but there has definitely been a peeling of his Teflon coating this past week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.